PPRS Purge Panel for Rotating Systems

The PPRS has been designed to supply purge gas to shaft seals with non-contact radially-cut sealing rings, e.g. SDW20, as well as overlapping contact sealing rings, e.g. SDW50.

The supply system is applied when the medium, that will be compressed, demands the using of purge gas.

APPLICATIONS

Typical applications are sealing systems for fans and blowers in the chemical industry, the food industry and metal production such as sealing systems for mixers, conveyors, mills and dryers in various industries.

Type OVERVIEW

Because the supply system is individual designed for every single case, so the purge panel can diversified in dimensions and arrangement of the components. Upon request, the system can be equipped with alarm and switch-off signalling devices, an electronic output of the measured values is also optionally available

For more informationS press the downoadbutton.

 

DESIGN

The purge gas is taken from the compressed air or nitrogen supply network, cleaned and brought to the required purge gas pressure by using a filter regulator. The filter regulator features an automatic condensate drain. A check valve prevents contamination of the supply system with process gas in the event of a purge gas outage. The purge gas consumption can be read via a flow meter.

MOUNTING INSTRUCTIONS

The system is mounted on a stainless-steel base plate. In the configuration shown, the dimensions are 600mm x 900mm. The dimensions are diversified according to the requirements and the conditions of assembly.

TOP

PPRS Purge Panel for Rotating Systems

Das PPRS, Purge Panel for Rotanting Seals, ist für die Sperrgasversorgung von Wellendichtungen mit berührungslosen radial geschnittenen Dichtringen wie z.B. der SDW20 sowie berührenden überlappten Dichtringen wie z.B. der SDW50 konzipiert.

Das Versorgungssystem kommt zum Einsatz, wenn das abzudichtende Medium den Einsatz von Sperrgas verlangt.

 

Anwendungen

Typische Einsatzgebiete des Versorgungssystems PPRS sind Dichtsysteme für Ventilatoren in der chemischen Industrie, der Nahrungsmittelindustrie und der Metallerzeugung, sowie Dichtsysteme für Mischer, Förderer, Mühlen und Trockner in verschiedenen Industriezweigen.

Typenübersicht

Da das Purge Panel individuell für jeden Einsatzfall konzipiert wird, kann es optisch sowohl in der Anordnung der einzelnen Bausteine  als auch in den Dimensionen variieren. Auf Wunsch kann das System mit Alarm- und Abschaltsignalgebern ausgestattet werden, eine elektronische Ausgabe der Messwerte ist ebenfalls optional möglich.

Für mehr Informationen klicken Sie bitte den Downloadbutton.

Aufbau

Das Sperrgas wird aus dem Versorgungsnetz für Druckluft oder Stickstoff entnommen, gereinigt und mit einem Filterregler auf den erforderlichen Sperrgasdruck gebracht. Der Filterregler verfügt über einen automatischen Kondensatablass. Ein Rückschlagventil verhindert eine Kontamination des Versorgungssystems mit Prozessgas im Fall des Sperrgasausfalles. Der Sperrgasverbrauch kann über einen Durchflussmesser abgelesen werden. Zur Bestimmung des Sperrgasdruckes sowie des Druckes im Versorgungsnetz sind Manometer vorhanden. Das Manometer für den Sperrgasdruck ist durch einen Druckbegrenzer geschützt.

Montagehinweise

Das System ist auf einer Grundplatte aus Edelstahl montiert. In der dargestellten Konfiguration betragen die Abmaße 600mm x 900mm. Die Dimensionen variieren jedoch entsprechend der Anforderungen und der Einbaubedingungen.

OBEN