SDW20

Shaft sealings of the series SDW20 are shaft sealings with a split housing. The sealing rings are cut radially into 3 parts and are embedded in such a way that they can move radially in the housing. The split housing significantly simplifies assembly and disassembly of the shaft sealing.

Various PTFE compounds and special artifical carbon grades are available for the sealing rings. These materials are applied in high-temperature aplications up to 600°C. The available sealing materials have been designed to run dry and do not require any lubrication.

Applications

The series SDW20 STASSKOL DynamicSeal shaft sealing is primarily intended for the sealing of fans, blowers, compressors, stirrers, decanters, gearboxes, steam turbines, etc..
The field of application ranges from high vacuum to pressures of 30bar, from slow turning shafts to 150m/s sliding speed, at operating temperatures from 190°C to 600°C for media from plain air to highly toxic and/or abrasive gases.

Type Overview

The shaft leals SDW20 can be offered with connections for grease barrier, buffer gas or suction drain.

There is also a short design with bufer lubricant and reduced outside diameter. For more information please click on the download button.

Design

The STASSKOL DynamicSeal SDW20 consists of the housing and 3 to 7 sealing rings according to the variation. The most current variation is the SDW20-kv-S, the short design with reduced outside diameter and a connection for buffer gas.

We are happy to give you advice on the suitable variation for your application.

TOP

SDW20

Die Wellendichtungen der Baureihe SDW20 werden mit geteilten Gehäusen ausgeführt. Die Dichtringe sind 3-teilig radial geschnitten und im Gehäuse radial beweglich gelagert. Durch die geteilten Gehäuse ist die Montage bzw. Demontage der Wellendichtung wesentlich vereinfacht.

Für die Dichtringe stehen mehrere PTFE- Compounds sowie spezielle Kunstkohlequalitäten zur Verfügung, die bei Hochtemperaturanwendungen bis zu 600°C zum Einsatz kommen. Die Dichtringwerkstoffe sind für den Trockenlauf ausgelegt und benötigen keinerlei Schmierung.

Anwendungen

Die STASSKOL DynamicSeal Wellendichtung nach der Baureihe SDW20 ist vorzugsweise zur Abdichtung von Ventilatoren, Gebläsen, Verdichtern, Rührwerken, Dekantern, Getrieben, Dampfturbinen etc. vorgesehen.
Der Einsatzbereich erstreckt sich von hohem Vakuum bis zu Drücken von 30 bar, von langsam drehenden Wellen bis 150 m/s Gleitgeschwindigkeit, bei Betriebstemperaturen von 190°C bis 600°C sowie Medien wie einfache Luft bis zu hoch toxischen und/ oder abrasiven Gasen.

Typenübersicht

Die SDW20 wird mit verschiedenen Anschlüssen für Fettsperre, Sperrgas und/oder Absaugung angeboten. Darüber hinaus gibt es die SDW20 auch in kurzer Bauform mit Fettsperre und verkleinertem Außendurchmesser.

Für mehr Informationen klicken Sie bitte den Downloadbutton.

Aufbau

Die STASSKOL DynamicSeal SDW20 besteht aus dem Gehäuse und 3 bis 7 Dichtringen je nach Ausführung. Die gängigste Variante ist die SDW20-kv-S, die kurze Bauform mit verkleinertem Außendurchmesser und einem Anschluss für Sperrgas.

OBEN